Golf’s New Rules (2019): Touching Loose Impediments or Ground in a Penalty Area
Golf’s New Rules (2019): Touching Loose Impediments or Ground in a Penalty Area


The 2019 Rules introduced the term penalty area, which includes areas previously known as water hazards. If you find your ball in a penalty area and want to play it from there… the same rules apply as when playing the ball from the fairway or the rough. So before making a stroke, you are allowed to move loose impediments… make practice swings that touch the ground or any water inside the penalty area… and ground your club near your ball.

2 thoughts on “Golf’s New Rules (2019): Touching Loose Impediments or Ground in a Penalty Area”

  1. MrThrock09 says:

    Your video is informative and that screaming you just hear is me screaming at the fucking United States golf Association for trying to make this everybody gets a fucking trophy it’s Golf they’re supposed to be penalties if you hit it in the shit is supposed to be difficult fuck me in the ass you guys suck pretty soon you’re going to be able to just say well I visualized it’s going in the hole so I’m marking it down as fucking three prettysoon everybody’s gonna be shooting 68 and then go and pull on each other‘s wanker in the clubhouse.

  2. Stellar Dust says:

    So you're allowed to ground your club in hazards on 2019?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *